John Gomes Elementary PTA

Our Mission

John Gomes Elementary PTA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.
Federal Tax ID Number (EIN): 23-7078876

Our Goals for 2018-2019

Together, we can make Gomes a strong, united community by increasing parent involvement by 25% and improving communication by getting 100% of families on Konstella.

Executive Board 2018 - 2019

Principal Doug Whipple
President Jessica Ramirez
Executive VP Madhuri Alahari
Secretary Cynthia Lobo
Treasurer Binh Tran
Financial Secretary Deepa Venkatesan
Auditor Preeti Tibrewala
Historian Lily Yong
Parliamentarian Sangeeta Khandelwal
First VP of Programs Nelly Chong
Second VP of Memberships Krishnan Iyer
Third VP of Ways & Means
Fourth VP of Technology Jing Ma

Standing Committees for 2018 - 2019

Standing Committees are programs that span through the entire school year. Committee chairs in standing committees have voting rights on the board.

Committee Chair / Co-Chairs
FAME Cally Lee
Health and Safety Apparna Balaraman / Tulika Saksena
Music for Minors II Vivian Wan
Communications Lily Yong
Room Parents Anjali Giri / Shalini Datta
Yearbook Irma Saturnio / Sangeeta Khandelwal

Other Committees for 2018 - 2019

These Committees are programs or events that happen one time or during a short period of time during the school year. Committee chairs in these committees do not have voting rights on the board.

Committee Chair
Assemblies Lakshmi Krishnamoorthy
Back to School Coffee / Breakfast Kristi Hlaing
Directory Fanglin Zhang
Family Nights Sangeeta Khandelwal / Kristi Hlaing
Founders’ Day Godha Sree / Swapnil Raj
Gopher Family Social Nelly Chong
Gopher Spotlight (Parent Ed) Kara Glenister
Make a Difference Day Milo Dodds
Math Night TBD
Multicultural Week Sangeeta Khandelwal
Newcomers Committee Jyotsna Rao
Red Ribbon Week Vaibhav Jain
Reflections Viji Veerapandian
Spirit Wear Kristi Hlaing
Summer Readers Lily Ma
Teacher and Staff Appreciation TBD
Walk to School Days Purvi Davda / Swapnil Raj
Walkathon TBD
Webmaster Jessica Ramirez

Supported Programs for 2018 - 2019

These programs are not run by PTA appointed leaders but PTA provides them nominal financial support.

Committee Chair
Eco Club Mr. Lee / Ms. Garcia
First Lego League (FLL) Preeti Tibrewala
Geography Bee Deepa Venkatesan
Math Circles Divyalakshmi Srinivasan / Devi Kumar
Odyssey of the Mind TBD
Safety Patrol Hiren Madhavani
Science Olympiad TBD
The Tech Challenge Brian Ho